India vs South Africa: First T20I, mid-innings scoreboard

Dharamsala, Oct 2 (IANS) The following is the mid-innings scoreboard of the first Twenty20 International between India and South Africa being played at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA) Stadium here on Friday:
Rohit Sharma c Morris b Abbott 106
Shikhar Dhawan run out (de Lange/de Villiers) 3
Virat Kohli c Duminy b Abbott 43
Suresh Raina lbw b Morris 14
Mahendra Singh Dhoni not out 20
Ambati Rayudu run out (Amla/Morris) 0
Axar Patel not out 2
Extras (lb 2, w 8, nb 1) 11
Total (5 wickets; 20 overs) 199
Fall of wickets 1-22 (Dhawan, 3.1 overs), 2-160 (Kohli, 15.3), 3-162 (Rohit, 15.6), 4-184 (Raina, 18.3), 5-184 (Rayudu, 18.4).
Kyle Abbott 4-0-29-2
Kagiso Rabada 4-0-32-0
Merchant de Lange 4-0-47-0
Chris Morris 4-0-46-1
Imran Tahir 3-0-35-0
Jean-Paul Duminy 1-0-8-0
Match details:
Toss: South Africa, chose to bowl
T20I debut: Sreenath Aravind (India)
Umpires: Vineet Kulkarni and C Shamshuddin (both India)
TV umpire: A.K. Chaudhary (India)
Match referee: Chris Broad (England)
Reserve umpire: C.K. Nandan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *