CT 2017: Pakistan win toss, opt to field vs India

irmingham, June 4 (IANS) Pakistan won the toss and elected to field against India in their Group B match of the Champions Trophy cricket tournament at Edgbaston here on Sunday.

India have decided to field five bowlers including four pacers and a lone spinner Ravindra Jadeja, while Pakistan replaced medium pacer Faheem Ashraf with Shadab Khan.Teams:

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (captain), Yuvraj Singh, M.S. Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah.

Pakistan: Azhar Ali, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper/captain), Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *